Riding into the New Year

9781452518497_COVER.indd

I probably would not physically die if I didn’t have my horses but they certainly are a big reason why I am sane.  I will always have horses in my life.  I joke with my husband that he needs to start designing me a mounting block and hoist system because old age will not keep me from riding.  I hope deep down he knows I am not joking!  My horses have taught me many lessons and accompanied me on many journeys.  My horses are always a part of my New Years plans and goals.  I have many more journeys planned this year and I hope you join me as well as sharing your own journeys this year.

I plan on taking Talk To Me – Round Pen Work From the Horse’s Point of View all the way to an Amazon Best Seller status and then to the New York Times Best Seller List.  I need your help with this one.  If you have read the book please leave a review! Currently we have 5 reviews and they are all 5 star!

I am working on a new book potentially titled Talk To Me Too – Neil’s Story.  Neil is the Standardbred rescue that was assigned to me in The Equine Comeback Challenge.  Neil’s story can be a book all in itself but I will also include more case studies, but with a twist.  Shari and I will get the horse’s input on what the owner needs to learn and work on as well as having the horses critique my work so I can continue to learn and grow. In this book we will also be asking the horses point of view on a wide variety of topics from their perspective on horse-human relationships to the roles horses have played in history to some controversial political issues involving horses.

Neil and I will be starting a new adventure, we will be training for Competitive (Endurance) Trail Rides.  Neil needs to be in shape but so do I so I will be working on my conditioning as well.

Neil and my husband Larry will be having their own journey.  If you have read Talk To Me you know Larry is not a horse person but is very supportive of my horse activities.  Well, Neil has turned him into one.  I am going to love watching and recording their journey.

Of course Hugsy, Abby, and Candy will continue to be part of our family and share our journey too.  Even though they already have a book dedicated to them their journey is far from over.

I plan on continuing my Reiki practice and helping more horses and people with their healing.

Shari Koval, my co-author has her own book planned.  She will be communicating with service animals.  The questions she plans on asking will provide some valuable insights into our furry friends.  Shari plans on donating a portion of the proceeds to the ASPCA and Best Friends Animal Society.  Shari also plans to increase the Natural Healing for Pets part of her business. She also has a motorcycle tour of Europe with her UK friends – that sounds like fun! I am hoping I can convince her to be a guest blogger.

Shari and I are planning on doing Talk To Me Too Clinics:

  • I will work with the horse in the round pen and Shari will do animal communication in the same format as Talk To Me – Round Pen Work From the Horse’s Point of View.
  • I will also work with the horse owner and horse in the round pen and during this time Shari will get specific feedback from the horse for the owner.
  • The owner can identify an issue they would like to work on and I will provide strategies to use at home, with or without the round pen.
  • At the conclusion of the work session Shari will communicate with the horse and ask any questions the owner has for the horse.
  • I will type up the session in the same format as Talk To Me for the owner to keep. The chapter may be published in Talk To Me Too.

We are starting the clinics at my facility in Corning, NY but are open to travel.

And then there are the other non-horse related activities: Travel lacrosse and travel soccer for Ian and watching my little man grow into a young adult.

I love sharing my journeys and my insights with you.  Please leave a comment and tell me which of mine and Shari’s journeys you would be most interested in reading about as well as any other topics you would like me to talk about.  We would also like to hear what you have planned for the coming year!

If you leave a comment and tell us one of your New Years goals (horse related or not) and which of my goals you would be most interested in reading about  I will enter you into a drawing for a free e-book.  If you already have the book, the e-book makes a great “just because” gift.  I will draw the winner on Wednesday January 7th, 2015.

Also, if you are a twitter user you can enter again by re-tweeting my contest post and following me.  Tammy Marsh @AuthorTammy.  Wednesday January 7th, 2015 is the drawing date.

If you don’t follow me on FB you might want to check out my page for a chance to enter a third time. https://www.facebook.com/TalkToMeBookDiscussion  Again the drawing will be Wednesday January 7th, 2015.

My blog, twitter account, and my FB page will each have a winner of the e-book.

Shari and I send our best wished for you and your family in the coming year.

Leave a comment